Daily Archives: May 19, 2012

Enjoying Every Moment

It isn’t often that my husband and I get time alone together.   It was a blessing today when my mother-in-law stopped by for a short time to entertain the children, so we could reconnect.  Somehow, we ended up a park we had never before explored and I was really impressed.  I savored every single moment we had together by being extremely conscious of our environment.  We absorbed the sounds of the trickling water, the birds singing, and squirrels scurrying.  We were also really careful to beware of snakes as we discovered a snake skeleton in the rocks.  Of course thoughts of the children were always present and my husband kept mentioning that they would love this park.  Insha Allah, I am grateful for those moments today.  We really needed time to reconnect with each other as well as Allah.