Holiday Break

We are halfway through break and I am counting down the days. I am finding it extremely stressful to have everyone home with the rainy weather and lack of activities for them this time of year. The girls and Isa were supposed to go to my inlaws and my parents, but things didn’t work out as planned. I have been recovering from strep throat as has my husband. Neither one of us ever had it before and thankfully the children didn’t catch it.  Anyway, my parents really didn’t want to take the chance of having it passed on to them, so they will take the girls and Isa next week, Insha allah.
Yahya will stay home and work extra hours.

I have been trying to keep them busy with swimming, library time, volunteering, reading, and games. They have also had way too much screen time. Thankfully, we have the Y as an option for work and play.

image

Hannah and Jamilah volunteering at the Y.

image

Other than that, Hashem has just been running around getting into everything. Recently, we rearranged the living room to make things more toddler friendly for Hashem.  He is still getting into everything.

image

2 responses to “Holiday Break

  1. Assalamualaykum, I don’t have the toddler issue anymore. But now we are rabbit proofing the living room instead! The moment that bunny is left unsupervised running around she is into or onto something!

  2. anonymousmuslimah

    Assalamo alaikum,

    That photo of the two boys is priceless mashaAllah.

    I assume Yahya is a lifeguard? Did he need qualifications for that?

    School started back yesterday and I am glad. The holidays are exhausting lol!

Leave a comment